HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Trauma Surgery

Trauma Surgeons in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

1,404 Trauma Surgery providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 55% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 147. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,404providers
48states
55%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 85% in Alabama to 31% in North Carolina, among states with 25 or more providers.

Trauma Surgery providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Trauma Surgery in California14752%
Trauma Surgery in Texas12552%
Trauma Surgery in Florida10266%
Trauma Surgery in Pennsylvania9361%
Trauma Surgery in New York7557%
Trauma Surgery in Ohio6955%
Trauma Surgery in Wisconsin5847%
Trauma Surgery in Illinois5749%
Trauma Surgery in New Jersey5260%
Trauma Surgery in Tennessee4659%
Trauma Surgery in Colorado4558%
Trauma Surgery in Washington4445%
Trauma Surgery in Arizona4264%
Trauma Surgery in Georgia3855%
Trauma Surgery in Maryland3754%
Trauma Surgery in Missouri3161%
Trauma Surgery in North Carolina2931%
Trauma Surgery in Louisiana2774%
Trauma Surgery in Alabama2685%
Trauma Surgery in Massachusetts22not reported
Trauma Surgery in Oregon21not reported
Trauma Surgery in Minnesota21not reported
Trauma Surgery in Virginia19not reported
Trauma Surgery in Michigan18not reported
Trauma Surgery in Indiana16not reported
Trauma Surgery in Connecticut14not reported
Trauma Surgery in Nevada12not reported
Trauma Surgery in Washington DC10not reported
Trauma Surgery in Utah10not reported
Trauma Surgery in Maine10not reported
Trauma Surgery in South Carolina9not reported
Trauma Surgery in Kentucky8not reported
Trauma Surgery in West Virginia8not reported
Trauma Surgery in Nebraska7not reported
Trauma Surgery in New Hampshire6not reported
Trauma Surgery in Oklahoma6not reported
Trauma Surgery in Kansas6not reported
Trauma Surgery in Arkansas5not reported
Trauma Surgery in New Mexico4not reported
Trauma Surgery in Idaho4not reported
Trauma Surgery in Iowa4not reported
Trauma Surgery in Hawaii3not reported
Trauma Surgery in Vermont3not reported
Trauma Surgery in Rhode Island3not reported
Trauma Surgery in Mississippi3not reported
Trauma Surgery in Montana3not reported
Trauma Surgery in South Dakota3not reported
Trauma Surgery in North Dakota3not reported

Common questions

How many Trauma Surgery providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,404 Trauma Surgery providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 147.

What share of Trauma Surgery providers received drug or device company payments?

773 of 1,404 Trauma Surgery providers nationally (55%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Alabama at 85% and lowest in North Carolina at 31%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.