HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Vascular & Interventional Radiology

Vascular & Interventional Radiologists in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

4,832 Vascular & Interventional Radiology providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 73% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 602. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

4,832providers
50states
73%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 84% in Arkansas to 55% in Alabama, among states with 25 or more providers.

Vascular & Interventional Radiology providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in California60271%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Florida37478%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in New York35866%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Texas33078%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Pennsylvania24473%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Illinois21978%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Virginia15570%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Ohio14074%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Michigan13970%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in New Jersey13481%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Georgia13277%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Washington12464%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in North Carolina12179%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Colorado12077%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Massachusetts11758%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Wisconsin11557%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Maryland9869%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Missouri9577%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Minnesota9571%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Arizona8981%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Tennessee8770%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Indiana7882%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Oregon7676%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in South Carolina6778%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Connecticut5770%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Louisiana4969%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Alabama4755%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Oklahoma4571%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Kentucky4475%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Arkansas4484%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Iowa4163%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Utah3972%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Nevada3678%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Kansas3459%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Washington DC2882%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Rhode Island2770%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Nebraska2580%
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Montana22not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Hawaii21not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in New Hampshire21not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Idaho20not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Mississippi18not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in West Virginia18not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Maine18not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in New Mexico17not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Delaware15not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in North Dakota14not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Vermont11not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in South Dakota7not reported
Vascular & Interventional Radiology in Alaska5not reported

Common questions

How many Vascular & Interventional Radiology providers are there in the United States?

There are 4,832 Vascular & Interventional Radiology providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 602.

What share of Vascular & Interventional Radiology providers received drug or device company payments?

3,505 of 4,832 Vascular & Interventional Radiology providers nationally (73%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Arkansas at 84% and lowest in Alabama at 55%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.